Professor Paddle: WAVE DOG PADDLES vanlinelogistics.com Seattle Washington (WA) Warehousing & Order Fulfillment vanlinelogistics.com Seattle Washington (WA) Warehousing & Order Fulfillment vanlinelogistics.com Seattle Washington (WA) Commercial Relocation vanlinelogistics.com Warehousing & Order Fulfillment
Professor Paddle Professor Paddle
  RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
Home Calendar Forum FSBO Gallery PPages Reviews Rivers Links
  Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  Search The ForumSearch
Commercial Listings
 Professor Paddle : Classifieds : Commercial Listings
Message Icon Topic: WAVE DOG PADDLES Post Reply Post New Topic
Jarred_Jackman
WW Industry
WW Industry

Online Status: Offline
  Quote Jarred_Jackman Replybullet Topic: WAVE DOG PADDLES
    Posted: 03 Jan 2008 at 1:55pm
Hello everyone, my name is Jarred, I live and paddle in the Gorge. 
I am now a sales agent with Wave Dog and can answer questions about their paddles and more importantly order them for you and get you the best paddle on the market. Honestly, I LOVE mine for many reasons.  If you haven't heard of them check out www.wavedogpaddles.com.  These guys are truly making GREAT PADDLES!

How do you know which paddle is right for you? I asked myself this and came up with the following:

1. I like creeking so a paddle must be durable, if it breaks, I might be stranded. These paddles are durable. They have two full length layers of carbon fiber sandwiched in between the wooden layers. The blades are wrapped with a thin rim of stainless steel to prevent wear, and the entire blade is covered in a polymer that can be thought of as rhino lining on steroids!!! This stuff is tough. I have had my paddle out on the TRUSS a couple of times and scraping it on rocks doesn't even mark it up.