Professor Paddle: AW: proposed hydro at sunset falls vanlinelogistics.com Seattle Washington (WA) Warehousing & Order Fulfillment vanlinelogistics.com Seattle Washington (WA) Warehousing & Order Fulfillment vanlinelogistics.com Seattle Washington (WA) Commercial Relocation vanlinelogistics.com Warehousing & Order Fulfillment
Professor Paddle Professor Paddle
  RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
Home Calendar Forum FSBO Gallery PPages Reviews Rivers Links
  Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  Search The ForumSearch
Whitewater Forum
 Professor Paddle : General : Whitewater Forum
Message Icon Topic: AW: proposed hydro at sunset falls Post Reply Post New Topic
AaronS
Paddler
Paddler

Online Status: Offline
  Quote AaronS Replybullet Topic: AW: proposed hydro at sunset falls
    Posted: 07 Oct 2011 at 6:17pm
Trap and haul...around natural barriers? Wish I was a biologist cause I don't get it...

Oh...and the hydro plant sounds less than desirable, but I dont know anything about their proposed system.
If you're not prepared to be wrong you'll never come up with anything new.
IP IP Logged Send Private Message
water wacko
Master Poster
Master Poster
Team Jackson

Quote water wacko Replybullet Posted: 07 Oct 2011 at 9:02pm
"Don't ask yourself what the world needs. Ask yourself what makes you come alive, and go do that, because what the world needs is people who have come alive." ~Howard Thurman
IP IP Logged Send Private Message Send Private Message
jP
Rio Banditos
Rio Banditos
Diddle Fuerte Diablo !

Quote jP Replybullet Posted: 08 Oct 2011 at 12:13am
Under siege. Just like Ernies.
🐋🐋🐋🐋🐋🐋🐋🐋🐋🐋🐋
huckin harms
Master Poster
Master Poster

Quote huckin harms Replybullet Posted: 08 Oct 2011 at 8:42am

yikes...

This would be a very big change.  One of the very best things about the Sky is that it is a free flowing river.  To dam it would indeed be a great tragedy in my mind.